Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2021

I had been looking for a low mileage used Ford Explorer Sport Trac for some months, and stumbled upon an online ad featuring a newly listed black 2010 truck with 47k miles. I live in Pa. and the dealership is in Nebraska, which is pretty intimidating. I wondered if it was prudent to buy a used truck like this online- and Baxter Ford Papillion proved an excellent choice. Salesman Brody Methven was friendly and helpful, taking pictures and pointing out any small flaws the truck had. He was the perfect host- not pushy, answering my queries efficiently and honestly. This was ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Great service from beginning to end! They make you feel like family. Thanks to Tony, Ben, and the rest of the Baxter team for the win.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

JT was my salesman and did a great job. Mitchel was my finance guy and he also did a great job. I would recommend both of them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2020

Sheldon was my sales person. He was pleasant, knew the cars and what they offered. He made sure I got the care that I wanted. He had humor and listen to me. When the road blocks came up he put in the effort to remove those roadblocks. I would recommend any one going to purchase a new vehicle check in with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

Car shopping is one of the things I usually dred, but Michael made it a very easy and pleasant experience. He was very knowledgeable about the choices of vehicles and was able to work within our budget on the pricing. I definitely will be a repeat customer here!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

Andy Thompson, Bill and Mitch did a great job with no pressure. They helped me decide on the best options when purchasing a used vehicle. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2020

My experience at Baxter Ford South was amazing. Andy Thompson was very helpful we did most of our deal over the phone which made the experience super quick and easy. Will definitely be coming back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2020

My experience with Baxter went well. I have a strong opinion on the car game and the sharks who you have to deal with. The showmanship, then the offer, the wait, the new offer, etc. Barf! Not so this day. I dealt with a straight up guy in Mike Utts. I got the feeling right away that he was more about my happiness than a sale, he even basically said he would gladly see me leave rather than to leave with a car or payment I didn't like. We talked about what I wanted and the pros and cons ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

I loved my experience with Baxter ford south. My salesman JT was awesome! Very friendly and a nice guy to talk with while they ran my credit in finance. I spent about 6 hours in the dealership making this deal. It seemed JT wanted to make me feel like I was getting the best deal as possible, which I feel like I did get this best deal I possible could have. Finance was good I told them that I wanted a low interest rate and they worked with multiple banks and came to the conclusion of a 6.49%. Which is a little ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

My personal experience working with their salesman (JT) was great. He is very personable, took time to listen to our needs and his communication throughout the whole process was great. I experienced minor mechanical issues couple hours after purchase. Although I'm surprised their service team did not catch this during inspection, I thank JT and anyone involved for helping to resolve this issue. Overall, I recommend JT to anyone who wants to purchase from Baxter South. My experience with Finance could have been better. I cannot speak for the whole department, but the gentleman I worked with was a ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2019

Bought a 2012 Chevrolet Silverado last month, after some dealing they finally gave us a pretty good deal. A little more dealing and we got the second key we wanted. A little perseverance and you can get a pretty good deal. Dealt with Sam

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2019

Ian & Andrew are a class act! Superb service and first class all around. They are an asset to Baxter Ford!!! Will definitely buy here again. Their professional is unmatched and the whole buying experience especially after the sale was top notch! Kudos to Ian & Andrew.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2019

When you think of car shopping, I'm sure you, as well as I thought, it's a time consuming major pain in the butt, until I went to Baxter south. Every time I've bought a car I cringed at the idea of going into the dealership but this experience was MUCH different. I had a young man by the name of mikeil help me get into a new vehicle. He made the process so easy and made me feel so comfortable at the same time. I felt like a friend and not just someone to make money off ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2019

My saleswoman Anna Morrison was phenomenal, she listened to exactly what I wanted, ensured I was well taken care on her end was such a wonderful person to work with. I did hit a few major bumps in the road but the GSM Bryant Moran was on top of assisting with the correction of their mistakes. My voice and concerns were heard and a genuine apology and correction were made very timely. I was very surprised by the quality of customer service from a dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2018

I have bought and leased many vehicles in my time. Never have I been in and out of dealership in under 4 hours. Yesterday I was driving off the lot with my new truck in under 2 hours. Great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2018

Started bringing my personal and company vehicles here for service about 2011 , then due to fleet company drove another brand for a few years , now back in Fords and after about 4 years I was amazed all the same service people were there and remembered me and treated me like I had never left S

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2018

Alex listened to what I wanted, and then helped me find the car that met my needs, at the price that I wanted, great salesperson to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2018

THEY MET MY EXPECTATIONS, ED SCHLEGEL WAS A GREAT SALESPERSON, HE WORKED HARD TO FIND WHAT I WANTED AT THE PRICE I WANTED, I HOPE ED IS AT BAXTER NEXT TIME I WANT A NEW CAR.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2018

Matt Reager and both Andy's at Baxter South helped us out of a bad situation. They did the best they could to make the payments where we needed them to be. We have shopped here numerous times and all times are very helpful and professional! Thanks again for making this bad situation a good deal!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2017

I took my Honda in last spring to get it serviced and while there I got the opportunity to talk to a few people working there. Sales staff that takes care of customers the right way, managers that ensure the experience at the dealership is enjoyable and a service department that understands your car is your lifeline! The GSM Justin Walls even took time to say hi. Highly, highly recommend going to Baxter Ford South for your next car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2017

Always great customer service! Services have always been done in a timely manner. Everyone is willing to go the extra mile to make sure you have a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

Baxter Ford South makes leasing a vehicle a pleasant experience. Sales people and managers were very polite and knowledgeable. I would come back here in the future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

Their friendly and knowledgeable sales team really made me feel comfortable throughout the buying process! First time I had no "buyers remorse" after purchasing a vehicle!!! Thank you Baxter Ford South for providing such a pleasant and effortless experience! Special thanks to Justin Walls for guiding me along the process without making feel pressured and I applaud the follow up that was provided after my purchase! He definitely carried a sense of professionalism and integrity that you don't normally find in that environment!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

We have leased our last 5 cars here and loved them all! We had great customer service and our payment was exactly what we agreed upon. Highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for an easy and painless process!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2017

Great customer service with all the employees going above and beyond to find the car I needed. Finance was a breeze. Thank you Baxter Ford South!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2016

Eric was am awesome salesman, felt more like a friend than anything. He got me into the exact truck I wanted and most importantly got me in right where i wanted to me financially. Will definitely be back when the time comes and reccommended everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2016

Great buying experience with Sean Thies. Found the vehicle we wanted with the options we desired. Financing was a breeze. If you need a car, I recommend seeing Sean

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2016

I recently worked with Chauncey Brown in my car buying process. He went above and beyond my expectations and I will definitely recommend him to any friend or family member looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

I wasn't able to make a decision on a really nice suped up Chevy they had on the lot a few weeks back. But Chauncey presented other options and has been very patient with me during this whole process and it's greatly appreciated. If your worried about a pushy salesman, than ask for Chauncey, he's been nothing but professional and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2016

This location had a huge selection of used cars to choose from. Nichole made my first trade-in experience relatively stress free and easy. Overall we are happy with our visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2016

If you are looking to work with a personable and trustworthy person to find your next vehicle go work with Chauncey at Baxter Ford South. He will make sure your next car buying experience is nothing but excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2016

I was leasing a Jeep Cherokee that I loved. I'd been looking at the Edge for a while but wasn't quite there yet. I had lots of questions that Chauncey was able to answer over the course of a few weeks. When it was time for paper work everything was ready. It was an in & out experience! I loved working with him. I want my family and all my friends to see him first!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2016

Chauncey was great to work with. He's very personable and knows his products. Made the process of looking for and buy a vehicle actually enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2016

Nicole Williams is a very knowledgable and so friendly . What a great experience !! I will purchase my next vehicle from Baxter. Great place to car shop

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2016

I been in Omaha for awhile now and finally decided to get a car (after living in NYC for awhile, and taking ubers all over town) My friend took me to Baxter Ford where I was helped by Chauncey. I must say this guy really knows what he's talking about.…I got to see a few different models and tested out one of their cars. Chauncey definitely may this first time car potential buyer feel knowledgeable and well informed of what car would be best for me. I recommend asking for him if you ever stop by Baxter Ford ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2016

Came to dealership to speak to Justin Walls about buying a new vehicle. He introduced us to Ed Schlegel stating Ed knew everything about the Ford Edge and would be a big asset in helping us find one. Needless to say Ed was very helpful in finding us the perfect Edge. Just want to give a big Thank You to these two guys plus your finance team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2016

I came in seeking information on trading in my current vehicle on a new or slightly used vehicle. Will was very helpful in giving me information about trading in my truck. Very professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend him to any of my friends wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2015

Very professional people, friendly and fantastic service, Luis was very professional same than the finance guy I highly recommend these dealer to all my friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2015

I had a very pleasant, no-pressure car buying experience at Baxter. I dealt mostly with Travis and some with Kate as well. They were quick to show me the vehicles I wanted to see. Never tried to steer me in a different direction or suggest I needed things that I wasn't looking for. They were willing to negotiate, to a point, and were never unreasonable about my requests. I would definitely go back again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2015

I had a great experience shopping for a car at Baxter Ford West Dodge location. A man named Earl David helped me and he was awesome. I never felt pressured or like he was trying to just sell me something to do his job. He showed me several options and worked with my needs and budget. Great experience over all! Thanks Earl for your patience and guidance!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2015

Friendly faces, very professional. Chauncey Brown is great to work with. I won't go anywhere else for new or used vehicles. I've referred several friends to go through him and they are more than satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2015

I feel i was given a good deal this is my first time ever buying sa new card yes i am scared but they told me they would be there if i ever have question even after i move back to california

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2015

It was a great experience buying our new Ford Explorer from Performance/Baxter Ford. Our salesman Mohammad was great to work with very kind and courteous. I will be back to deal on a new truck soon. Thanks Mohammad for Great buying Experience! Doug

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2015

Sean Theis is the best sales man I have ever had, he made the process completely seemless. Compared to Bellevue location I80 location is hands down more there for the customer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2015

Everything went as smoothly as I could have hoped for. These people excell in making sure that your experience is great. Thank you kindly, for helping me with the car I wanted!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2015

We came from out of state for a used Expedition. Ben walked us through the vehicle and test drive, and all of our poking around the truck. He was great providing us information about the vehicle and giving us the time we needed for a decision. Once we decided to buy, Matthew was our help in financing. He was very patient with all the questions/concerns regarding title / registration / plates, etc. Finally, Joe went through the vehicle features with us on delivery (even programming the door key code into this new truck!). Again, all were very pleasant to deal with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2015

Performance Ford in Omaha is the best dealership that I have been to. They work great with customers and work with your price as best they can. They are very welcoming and try their best to get the price you want. Definitely recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2015

The guys at Performance Ford are awesome. Sean Thies was an excellent salesman and went above and beyond to ensure my car buying experience was smooth and hassle-free. I strongly recommend you visit Sean at Performance Ford if you are in need of a new vehicle. You won't be disappointed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2015

Very happy with our first experience buying a new car (had purchased used in the past). We worked through Jan S. and she was very helpful from start to finish. I appreciated the amount of time she invested in us and she went above and beyond in locating and bringing in exactly what we had been looking for. It felt like we were being assisted in finding what we wanted more than being "sold" something...not a common trait in the auto sales world today I would wager. The process was very easy from start to finish, very ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2015

Thanks to Sean Thies and Performance Ford we have a awesome new Ford Flex. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have purchased several new cars and this was one of the easiest. It was a great customer experience thanks Sean.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2015

Sean Thies and his team at Performace Ford hooked me up on my 2014 Subaru BRZ Limited! They worked for me, they were strait forward without any sales shenanigans, got me amazing financing and made sure I was happy after the sale. Im going to be looking this guy up again when its time for the next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2015

I went into Performance Ford this afternoon in Omaha, Nebraska. Sean Thies and the rest of the team there got me into the car that I wanted quickly and easily, all with a great price for my Honda Accord!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2014

My experience buying a truck from Todd Smith at Performance Ford was not only easy, but enjoyable. I got the exact truck I wanted for an incredible price! I would highly recommend buying from this store and seeing Todd!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2014

From the moment I walked into the dealership, I felt welcome. Kate, Tristan, Justin, Brad, Courtney, Dave, and Jay made me feel like a part of the team. I was not pressured into settling for an Explorer that was at the dealership. They sought out the exact one I wanted. I received my Explorer in a timely manner, understanding the steps they needed to take logistically to get my car to me. If you are looking for people to work with who understand that your time is important, Kate and the staff are highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2014

Although I did not end up purchasing a Ford, I wanted to comment on my experience. I went in to test drive an Explorer with my 2 children last month. I was treated with respect and the experience was AWESOME. Every person in the dealership was truly pleasant to work with. It made my decision to go with a different brand of vehicle VERY difficult! In the future when we are ready to purchase again I will definitely go back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2014

Jan, Justin, Dave and everyone involved were just AWESOME. This is the best dealership I have ever been to! I have purchased in the past and have sent some family members there. I will continue to recommend Performance Ford. My Wife Leigh and I are very pleased! THANKS EVERYONE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2014

I have been purchasing trucks, SUV and cars from Justin for years and I would recommend Performance and Justin to everyone I know. Thanks for the great deals!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2014

Jason Garrett, My wife Shawnta and I want to THANK YOU for taking care of us! Her Grand Cherokee is the best! I appreciate how up-front and personal you and your staff are! And tell Mr. Nunnenkamp that he is AWESOME as well! Got my Benzo back from the shop toady and it is Perfect. Thanks to Mechanic Mike too, and the rest of the Perforamnce Family that took care of us! Sincerely, Joe Chavis

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2013

Had some issues with my wife's car that kept popping up. After a couple of trips to the service department, and working with the Service Manager Paul and the GM Jerry, we were able to get our issues taken care of and then some. Paul and Jerry are great to work with and really care about the customer's happiness. They will stop at nothing to ensure happiness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2013

Kate Czerwinski put in a lot of time and effort to work with me and I am very happy with my new Fusion and all of its features and capabilities. I really appreciate someone who not only makes a good sale but listens and looks for solutions to my needs because, after all, it IS all about me. I was also impressed that she didn’t let my interest in a Passat deter her from working toward her goal of getting me into a Fusion. Because of her excellent service, information, attention and flexibility I will enthusiastically recommend her to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2013

Follow up from the general management was great, I was truly not expecting that level of attention. After a bad experience trying to purchase a car at this dealership and eventually walking away, I received a sincere apology from the management assuring me the problem would be addressed. Although I was not able to make a deal happen, I was happy to know that the management care about the customer experience and that says a lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2013

I went into the dealer looking for a used car for my son. I had a limited amount of time and money. After finding a vehicle that was in our zone, Kenny helped us complete the deal. Kenny was very friendly and through the price negotiating the entire staff was pleasant to work with and nobody was pushy. We ended up purchasing the vehicle after coming to terms on a price. There was a break down in communication that we had over some of the details of the vehicle we were going to purchase and what was to be fixed ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2012

I would like to inform everyone that I Spoke with Steve Oliver today 9/21/12 after visiting whith him I feel very glad that we got the chance to talk! He was very sincere and did realy care!! After we where done I left with a whole different attitude with this dealer! Just wished we could have talked about 4 weeks ago. Thanks Steve

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2012

I will definitely do business here again! It's refreshing to be treated like an actual human being instead of a number like at that other, larger Ford dealership up north. My salesman, Aran Rhoades, was very courteous & engaging. He took the time to answer all my questions or found the person who could. I never felt pressured into anything and there was no haggling as the first offer was very reasonable. Even after the sale was complete and we had a few very minor details to work out, everything was taken care of and handled professionally. This has ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2012

Went to look at cars for my family and Thomas assisted us. Very Friendly and great customer service. He help us pick a Ford Escape 2012 and was completed within a few hours. Very good young man (like a son) and we would recommend him to our friends and family. Thank you Thomas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2012

Connie worked with my wife and I when we were interested in a new Ford Explorer. She was easy to work with and we never got the feeling of being pressured. We talked through our needs and she provided solutions that aligned nicely. After the sale Connie's work wasn't over. She has continued to follow up to see how she can help even when we haven't been great at responding to her calls and emails. She has done a great job of making sure our experience was very positive and that gives us peace of mind. Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2012

From the moment I walked into Performance Ford we were treated very well. We were met by Barbara Vampola(Sales Rep.) and from there it was the most positive car buying experience I have ever had.....which is substantial because over the years I have purchased and traded many vehicles at various dealers throughout Nebraska. Two things stand out: 1) They gave me a great price on my trade. 2) Their Service and Sales actually made repairs above and beyond what I requested. In fact, after fixing an oil leak that I had pointed out in their vehicle their service dept. replaced ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2012

Both men I dealt with were prompt and courteous. They found what I wanted, didn't pressure me and were very fair with their pricing. Chris went out of his way on his day off to drive 200 miles to deliver my new vehicle to me. Impressive!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2012

My husband and I went in wanting to trade in a car we had purchased at the dealer that was there before Performance was there. Manny helped us very much, great customer service, very friendly, he got us the best deal possible. very stress-free. He was very attentive to my son also. All in all I know that Manny is the far the greatest sales person I have ever worked with. He actually cared about his customer and he straight out said "I am here to represent you" which made me feel very secure and I knew he ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2012

We bought a used vehicle from Performance Ford recently, and our sales person was Jan Schelkopf. We have never had such a stress-free car buying experience in our lives. Jan listens and gets things done, she is also very nice and went above and beyond making sure we knew what was going on and kept us comfortable. We went from just stopping by to check out a truck to actually buying one! She made everything easy to understand and we look foward to buying our next car from her in a few months. Thanks Jan, we will see you soon.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2012

We wanted to share our experience at Performance Ford. Our sales person is Jan Schelkopf; we say IS, because she will be our car salesperson for our family and business for life! What a dynamite lady. You folks have a diamond in this gal! We had the easiest, most professional and easy-to-understand car buying experience we have ever encountered. Jan guided us directly to a vehicle that fit our needs and budget, and she made the price discussion and decision process quick and easy. She believes in her product and company, and everyone else we dealt with made our experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2012

I thought the service and sales help I got were excellent. Roxy (I hope that's her name?) was very professional and even though I didn't buy an extended warrenty she was very informative without being pushy or making me feel at all uncomfortable. All in all I had an excellent buying experence at what is now Performance Ford and I will be back and will recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review